Holistic Health

Chakra Healing for the Mind, Body & Soul

Chakras In Body

Chakras In Body

Chakra are energy centers inside and outside the body that spin and vibrate. There are seven major chakras in the body that correspond to a person’s emotional, physical, mental and spiritual well-being. Each chakra has its own color, meaning, frequency, and characteristics when the chakra is balanced or imbalanced.

This is a brief introduction to each of the seven major chakras. You will learn the basic function of each and how to recognize when you are experiencing challenges or not. You can heal your mind, body and soul with the associated chakra healing practices. Food, herbs, bodywork, and sounds are some of the ways to heal.

The earth also has a chakra system. If you find yourself wanting to visit a particular city or live there, it may be your body’s way of informing you of what needs healing. Take a leap of faith and visit those areas. Or, meditate on them.

In short, use this as a guide. Experiment and see what works for you.


Root Chakra: Foundation

Sacral Chakra: Creative Flow

Solar Plexus Chakra: Confidence

Heart Chakra: Compassion

Throat Chakra: Communication

3rd Eye Chakra: Visualization

Crown Chakra: Cosmic Consciousness


Chakras In Body: Flickr via Creative Commons
Chakra Artwork: Morgan Phoenix via Creative Commons

Previous Post Next Post

You Might Also Like


  • Reply Rude Awakening - Mommy - Pamela Olivia Brown 28 Dec ’15 at 7:53 PM

    […] I’m a modern day witch. (Not to be confused with Wicca.) The contemporary term is eclectic witch. I honor Mother Earth, my ancestors, nature angels, and devas of plants and gemstones. I also work with the Goddess Emissaries, Ascended Masters, spirit guides, and angels. Numerology is my divination tool. I’m a healer; my main modalities are mediumship and numerology. I love incorporating everything to do chakra healing. […]

  • Reply Meditation Will Strengthen Your Psychic Abilities - Pamela Olivia Brown 12 Aug ’16 at 5:18 PM

    […] Healing happens on the physical, emotional, mental, and spiritual levels when you meditate. The levels are connected to your chakras. Your psychic abilities are connected to the same chakras. […]

  • Reply Inner Child Chakra Healing - Pamela Olivia Brown 13 Jul ’17 at 1:50 PM

    […] Chakras are wheels of energy located along the spine that turn, giving and receiving energy that is around you. Chakras can close or become congested with low vibrational energy causing imbalances and health issues. […]

  • Reply Archive of Blog Articles About Spirituality - Pamela Olivia Brown 14 Aug ’17 at 9:17 AM

    […] Developing Your Psychic Abilities Through Self-Care Self-Care With the Eight Limbs of Yoga Chakra Healing for Mind, Body & Soul Volunteer Work Will Open Your Heart Chakra Books for Spiritual and Personal […]

  • Leave a Reply