Personal Development

What Does It Mean to be Psychic?

We are all psychic because we are spirits having a human experience. If psychic is too ‘woo woo’ then switch it up with being intuitive or having spiritual abilities. However you call it, this is our natural ability.

Seeing, hearing, feeling, smelling and tasting are our five senses. Being psychic is our sixth sense. In some ways, our five senses are heightened so that we receive messages from our spirit guides to help us throughout the day.

Our sixth sense is divided into clairs, or clears.

Clairvoyance (clear seeing): Information comes to us as images – moving or still – while awake or during meditation and our dreams.

Clairaudience (clear hearing): We hear various sounds inside our heads. There may be external sounds when there is no thing or person creating it.

Clairsentience (clear feeling): This is when we have gut feelings or our emotions change when we meet a person. People that are empathic are hypersensitive. Watching the news, living in big cities, or entering a room full of people can be overwhelming.

Clairalience (clear smelling): A scent may appear from nowhere to invoke a memory. This is a rare clair.

Clairgustance (clear tasting): The taste of food, minerals, chemicals, and even diseases will appear in our mouths. This is a rare clair, too.

Claircognizance (clear knowing): This is where we know the truth 100%. We don’t second guess anything.

Our clairs are like muscles. We have to use them to keep them in shape. Self-care and psychic exercises will strengthen them.

Meditation is the most effective way to strengthen our psychic abilities. And, there is more than one way to meditate.

This list has 23 types of meditation, so no excuses. Get your psychic abilities in shape.

Previous Post Next Post

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply