Browsing Tag

spiritual healing

Holistic Health

The Four Levels of Healing Mind, Body and Spirit

There are four levels of healing: physical, emotional, mental, and spiritual. One can experience one or all during a healing, which can take place during the following activities:

  • Reiki session (private and distance)
  • Affirmations
  • Chanting
  • Singing
  • Dancing
  • Praying
  • Meditating
  • Journaling
  • Dreaming
  • Drinking herbal infusions
  • Sound healing
  • Gemstone healing
  • Spending time outdoors
  • Therapy
  • Reading spiritual materials
  • Spending time with positive people

You can combine many of these activities, like chanting affirmations while outdoors; meditating with gemstones; praying over an herbal infusion; or working with a therapist who gives reiki as part of the appointment. Below is how healing looks on each level.

This type of healing is related to the physical body. The health of bones, blood, muscles, tendons, joints, skin, hair, nails, etc., can improve. Physical healing is also related to the root chakra. Issues with safety, prosperity and abundance can shift, too.

Related to the sacral chakra, emotional healing takes place in the form of healthier boundaries between you and food, people and ideas. You feel worthy of living a better life. Your intuition and creativity expands as you heal on this level.

Thoughts, confidence, courage and joy are healed on the mental level. The solar plexus governs this energy. You become more action-oriented when healed.

Spiritual awakenings happen at the heart level. The connection to your soul gets stronger, as does your openness to self-love. You learn about your life purpose and step in the energy to manifest it. Compassion is the action taken to help others in need; it is how you share your love with others.

Together, all four levels of healing mind, body and spirit leads you to change your life. You are mindful of what you consume, whom you invite into your social circle, and how you move forward with your life.

Although you may not notice it right away, healing does take place in all the chakras, specifically the ones mentioned. With patience and persistence, you will be living your joy.